

UEMS SECTION OF OCCUPATIONAL MEDICINE

June 2 2018 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Location: Legenes Hus (the House of the Norwegian Medical Association)

DRAFT AGENDA

(version 27/04/2018)

- 1. Welcome to new representatives and guests (Alenka Škerjanc)
- 2. Apologies (Ferenc Kudász)
- 3. Welcome from the host country:
 - occupational health services
 - occupational medicine training Questions to the host country (all)
- 4. Minutes of the Leuven meeting (Klaus Stadtmüller/Ferenc Kudász) see attachment
- 5. Reports from meetings e.g. ICOH Dublin (all)

Coffee Break ~10:30-10:50

- 6. Information from UEMS Central Marrakesh meeting, central administration costs (Bernard Maillet)
- 7. Section's Finances (Simon Bulterys)
- 8. Information on the website (all)
- 9. Finalisation and adoption of the statement on occupational diseases (Dick Spreeuwers, all) see attached draft

Lunch 12:30 - 13:30

- 10. Finalisation of the country information template see attached documents
- 11. Forming of new working groups. Introductions given by the proposers:
 - 1. European exam in occupational medicine (Kari Reijula)

President: Alenka Škerjanc Secretary: Ferenc Kudász

Treasurer: Simon Bulterys

- 2. Advocacy in occupational medicine (Theodore Bazas)
- 3. Quality of occupational health services (Mari Cruz Rodriguez, Tor Erik Danielsen, Jolanta Walusiak Skroupa)

Discussion and affiliation (all)

Coffee Break ~15:30-15:50

- 12. Co-operations
 - Co-operation with EASOM (Alenka Škerjanc)
 - Co-operation with ETUI (Milan Tuček)
 - European Junior Doctors (to be confirmed)
 - Co-operation with EU-OSHA and the new Campaign (Simon Bulterys, Ferenc Kudász)
- 13. Upcoming CME events
 - National Sections of Occupational Medicine (all)
- 14. Upcoming Section meetings
 - Autumn 2018 Bilbao, Spain
 - Spring 2019
- ?
- 15. Any other business
 -
- 16. End of the session and information about the evening programme

17:00

The above proposals will be discussed at the meeting. Please be concise and prepared with your suggestions.

•

President: Alenka Škerjanc Treasurer: Simon Bulterys 2